“If I don’t seem as depressed or morose as I’m supposed to be – sorry to disappoint you!”

October 8, 2007

Though I am supposed to work on my lectures this morning, an article from Der Spiegel Online distracted and touched me – I though I’d share it with you since it is about life values – a topic so important to many of my coachees.

The story is brief: Randy Pausch, a well-known professor of computer science at Carnegie-Mellon in Pittsburgh, was diagnosed a year ago with pancreatic cancer & is dying. He recently gave his “farewell lecture” on campus, which was recorded and can be viewed on the web here. It is 1,5 hrs long but well worth watching.

Being a busy person like me, you cannot just throw 90 minutes away to engage with your life’s meaning … You can watch a summary of the soppiest moments  here on an ABC show plus a brief interview with Pausch.

Leave a Reply

